Nice try idiots
From: no-reply@tek.org.uk
To: tek@tek.org.uk
Subject:A new settings file for the tek@tek.org.uk has just been released
Date: Tue, 20 Oct 2009 13:15:49 +0530 (08:45 BST)
Dear user of the tek.org.uk mailing service!
We are informing you that because of the security upgrade of the mailing service your mailbox (tek@tek.org.uk) settings were changed. In order to apply the new set of settings click on the following link:
http://tek.org.uk/owa/service_directory/settings.php?email=tek@tek.org.uk&from=tek.org.uk&fromname=tek
(which was actually http://tek.org.uk.ttl1lll.net/owa/service_directory/settings.php?email=tek@tek.org.uk&from=tek.org.uk&fromname=tek)
Best regards, tek.org.uk Technical Support.
Nice Try, shame I am the admin, user and owner of the box and domain eh?
When will these pricks learn.
Edit: Since this post I am now getting a massive amount of them from different "accounts" @tek.org.uk all targeting my tek@ account, it is amusing and ANNOYING at the same time. Every single email suggests they're being pumped out of a bot-net and each box is, funnily enough, using Outlook to send them. It's at times like this that I hate a certain OS vendor.

